Chateau de Cérons

Château de Cérons façade

The Château de Cérons is an old Chartreuse built at the end of the 17th century in the heart of Graves and Cérons. Since 2012, Xavier and Caroline Perromat, as a real tandem, have been perpetuating the history of the estate. Heirs to an ancestral know-how passed down and perpetuated from generation to generation, they create wines with an engraved personality, unique and memorable. The whole team of Château de Cérons works with the same passion to sublimate the wines of the estate and its vineyard. 

The property has 30 hectares of vines planted on a gravelly plateau with a limestone subsoil which dominates the town. This terroir, with its unique soil and climate, offers the privilege of producing three different colour wines: red Graves, dry white Graves and Cérons.

Nestled between the Garonne and the Landes pines, and neighbouring Sauternes, Cérons is the smallest and most confidential appellation in Bordeaux. It has only 21 hectares and produces up to 20,000 bottles. Today, Château de Cérons alone covers 8 hectares.

D’autre part, ptaking care of the environment and the biodiversity that surrounds us is also part of the values of Château de Cérons. Since 2012, we have been committed to the agro-environmental EMS (Environmental Management System) process and obtained HVE3 (High Environmental Value level 3) and ISO 14001 certification in 2019. 

Finally,The doors of Château de Cérons are open all year round for visits of the cellars and vineyards, and on sunny days for picnics in the park. A particular attention is given to the food and wine pairings of the 3 colours of the estate, red, white and gold!  

Speaking Languages

French - English - Spanish - German

 Opening hours:

May to October: Monday to Sunday from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
November to April: Monday to Sunday from 10:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Why chose Œnovisa ?

"By friendship with neighbouring properties with which we share friendly and trusting relations and allow visitors discover family estates that are very complementary to each other and united to one another by the same philosophy of quality."

Caroline Perromat, Chateau de Cérons

The visits

Caisse de vins Château de Cérons

"Discovery" Visit

From the 17th century to nowadays, a giant step in the world of wine! Guided tour in the heart of a vineyard which is the origin of Bordeaux wines, with its architecture of lights, discovery of 4 colour wine grape varieties in the old barrel cellar with our new technical installations. 

Tasting of the Chateau’s three wines: Chateau de Cérons Graves red wine - Chateau de Cérons Graves white wine - Chateau de Cérons sweet white wine (+10 years)

With or without appointment

Price: 10€/person

Time: 1h

"As time goes by" Visit

After the "Discovery" visit, we offer you a commented tasting of three old vintages of Cérons, a true discovery over time of this wonderful and very confidential appellation.

8 years - 10 years - 20 years

Price: 30€/person 

By appointment only

Time: 1h

Etiquette de vin Château de Cérons
Château de Cérons table pique-nique

“Three colour picnic” in the park:

Following the "Discovery" visit, have a sit in the shade of the Virginia magnolia tree and share a refined moment around a delicious picnic on food and wine matching:

  • Red picnic: Chateau de Cérons Graves red with its food and wine assortment.
  • White picnic: Chateau de Cérons Graves white with its food and wine assortment.
  • Gold picnic: Chateau de Cérons, Cérons, and its food and wine assortment.

Visit, tasting and picnic package: 49€/person

By appointment only

Contact

Château de Cérons – 1 Latour

33720 Cérons 

perromat@chateaudecerons.com

+33 (0)5 56 27 01 13

www.chateaudecerons.com

en_GB

Château de Cérons

Château de Cérons façade

Château de Cérons est une Chartreuse viticole construite à la fin du XVIIème siècle au cœur des Graves et de Cérons. Depuis 2012, Xavier et Caroline Perromat perpétuent l’histoire du domaine en formant un tandem en tout point complémentaire. Héritiers d’un savoir-faire familial ancestral transmis et perpétué de génération en génération, ils créent par conséquent des vins aux personnalités marquées, uniques et mémorables. Toute l’équipe de la propriété travaille d’une même passion afin de sublimer les vins du château et son vignoble. 

Le domaine est constitué de 30 hectares de vignes plantées sur un plateau de graves au sous-sol calcaire qui domine la commune. Ce terroir, au sol et climat unique, offre par ailleurs, le privilège de produire des vins de 3 couleurs : Graves rouge, Graves blanc sec et Cérons.

Niché entre Garonne et pins des Landes, voisine de Sauternes, Cérons est la plus petite et confidentielle appellation de Bordeaux. A vrai dire, elle compte seulement 21 hectares et produit jusqu’à 20 000 bouteilles les grandes années. Aujourd’hui, le Château de Cérons compte à lui seul 8 hectares.

D’autre part, prendre soin de l’environnement et de la biodiversité qui nous entoure fait également partie des valeurs du Château de Cérons. Nous sommes donc engagés depuis 2012 dans la démarche agro-environnementale SME (Système de Management Environnemental) et avons par la suite obtenu la certification HVE3 (Haute Valeur Environnementale niveau 3) et ISO 14001 en 2019. 

Enfin, les portes du Château de Cérons sont ouvertes toute l’année pour des visites des chais et des vignes mais aussi aux beaux jours pour des pique-nique dans le parc avec un soin particulier porté aux accords mets et vins des 3 couleurs de la propriété, rouge, blanc et or !  

Langues parlées :

Français – Anglais – Espagnol – Allemand

 Jours et Horaires d’ouverture:

De mai à octobre : du Lundi au Dimanche de 10h00 à 18h00
De Novembre à avril : du Lundi au Dimanche de 10h00 à 17h30

Pourquoi faire partie d'Œnovisa ?

"Par amitié avec les autres propriétés, avec lesquelles nous entretenons des relations amicales et de confiance. Mais aussi, pour permettre aux visiteurs de découvrir des propriétés familiales très complémentaires les unes des autres et unis par une même philosophie, celle de la qualité."

Caroline Perromat, Château de Cérons

Les visites

Caisse de vins Château de Cérons

Visite "Découverte"

Du XVIIème siècle au XXIème siècle, le pas de géant du monde viticole ! Visite Guidée au cœur d’un vignoble à l’origine des vins de Bordeaux, de son architecture des lumières ainsi que la découverte des cépages des vins de 4 couleurs, du vieux chai à barriques et des nouvelles installations techniques. 

Dégustation des 3 vins du domaine : Château de Cérons Graves rouge – Château de Cérons Graves blanc – Château de Cérons blanc liquoreux (+10 ans)

Avec ou sans rendez-vous

Tarif : 10€/personne

Durée : 1h00

Visite "Au fil du temps"

Après une visite « Découverte », nous vous proposons ensuite une dégustation commentée de 3 vieux millésimes de Cérons, pour la découverte au fil du temps de cette merveilleuse et très confidentielle appellation.

8 ans – 10 ans – 20 ans

Tarif : 30€/personne 

Sur rendez-vous uniquement

Durée : 1h00

Etiquette de vin Château de Cérons
Château de Cérons table pique-nique

Pique-nique des trois couleurs dans le Parc

A la suite d’une visite « Découverte », installez-vous à l’ombre du magnolia de Virginie afin de partagez un moment raffiné autour d’un délicieux pique-nique sur les accords mets et vins :

  • Pique-nique rouge : Château Cérons Graves rouge et ses accords mets et vins.
  • Pique-nique blanc : Château de Cérons Graves blanc et ses accords mets et vins.
  • Pique-nique or : Château de Cérons, Cérons, et ses accords mets et vins.

Forfait visite, dégustation et pique-nique : 49€/personne

Sur rendez-vous uniquement

Contact

Château de Cérons – 1 Latour

33720 Cérons 

perromat@chateaudecerons.com

+33 (0)5 56 27 01 13

www.chateaudecerons.com

fr_FR