Chateau de Chantegrive is one of the most important and prestigious estates in the Graves appellation. In 1966, the current owners, Henri and Françoise Levêque, bought their first two hectares of vines, the Château is now a 96 hectare vineyard.

Chateau de Chantegrive combines tradition and modernity while putting the environment at the heart of its priorities, a desire confirmed by obtaining the HVE3 certification in July 2017.

The wines of the château seduce by their fine, elegant and racy blend and the consistency of the vintages. We open our doors for you to discover the soul and history of Château de Chantegrive. Come and visit our two barrel cellars, discover the fauna and flora of the estate and taste our range of wines.

Speaking Languages 

French - English

 Opening hours:

From Monday to Friday 9am - 12:30pm and 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Saturday from 10am to 6pm

“Oenovisa is a way for Chantegrive to promote their wines and their propreties in fegeration with a group of wine producers eager to share their knowledges”

Marie-Hélène Lévêque, Chateau de Chantegrive

The visits

Château Chantegrive Bouteilles de vin rouge

Chateau de Chantegrive Visit

Ours doors are open for you to discover the history and the personality of Chantegrive. Come and visit our barrel cellar for the maturing of our great red wines, which can hold up to 600 barrels, and then continue your visit with the superb cellar dedicated to our famous cuvée Caroline. Then, enter our vat room equipped with fifty-eight stainless steel tanks. Variety by variety, plot by plot, our vats accompany our grape juice in its metamorphosis to become wine. To conclude your visit, you will taste our wines and you will be able to feel the signature of the Chateau de Chantegrive.

Preferably by appointment

Price: 8€/person 

Student Price: 5€/person

Group Price (4 people and more): 6€/person  

Time: 1h

Tasting

You will taste our wines and you will be able to feel the signature of the Chateau de Chantegrive.

Price: Free

Preferably by appointment

Château Chantegrive

Chateau de Chantegrive

 44, cours Georges Clémenceau

 33720 PODENSAC

courrier@chateau-chantegrive.com

+33 (0)5 56 27 17 38

www.chantegrive.com

en_GB

Le Château de Chantegrive est l’un des plus importants et prestigieux domaines de l’appellation des Graves. En 1966, les actuels propriétaires, Henri et Françoise Levêque achetaient leurs deux premiers hectares de vignes, alors que maintenant le château est un vignoble de 96 hectares.

D’autre part, la propriété allie tradition et modernité tout en mettant l’environnement au cœur de ses priorités, volonté confirmée par l’obtention de la certification HVE3 en Juillet 2017.

Les vins du château séduisent en particulier par leur assemblage fin, élégant et racé ainsi que la constance des millésimes. Nous vous ouvrons donc nos portes pour vous faire découvrir l’âme mais aussi l’histoire du Château de Chantegrive. Venez visiter nos deux chais à barriques, découvrir la faune et la flore du domaine pour ensuite déguster notre gamme de vins.

Langues parlées : 

Français – Anglais

 Jours et Horaires d’ouverture:

du Lundi au Vendredi de 9h à 12h30 et de 13h30 à 17h30

le Samedi de 10h à 18h

"Oenovisa est pour Chantegrive un moyen de promouvoir ses vins et son territoire tout en fédérant un groupe d’amis viticulteurs désireux de partager leur savoir-faire."

Marie-Hélène Lévêque, Château Chantegrive

Les visites

Château Chantegrive Bouteilles de vin rouge

Visite Château Chantegrive

Venez découvrir l’histoire et l’âme de la propriété. Visitez notamment notre chai à barriques destiné à l’élevage de nos grands vins rouges et pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 600 barriques. Ensuite, poursuivez votre visite avec le superbe chai dédié à notre célèbre cuvée Caroline. Vous découvrirez également dans notre cuvier équipé de 58 cuves en inox. Cépage par cépage, parcelle par parcelle, nos cuves accompagnent notre jus de raisin dans sa métamorphose pour devenir vin. Finalement, vous dégusterez nos vins et vous vous imprégnerez de la signature de notre domaine.

Sur rendez-vous de préférence

Tarif : 8€/personne 

Tarif  étudiant : 5€/personne

Tarif groupe (4 pers. et plus) : 6€/personne  

Durée : 1h00

Dégustation

Venez déguster nos vins et vous imprégnez de la signature du Château de Chantegrive.

Tarif : Gratuit

Sur rendez-vous de préférence

Château Chantegrive

Château de Chantegrive

 44, cours Georges Clémenceau

 33720 PODENSAC

courrier@chateau-chantegrive.com

+33 (0)5 56 27 17 38

www.chantegrive.com

fr_FR